David Nalbandian Out of Australian Open 2012 Because of Bad Call By Umpire and Match Referee

by The Insider on January 19, 2012 · 0 comments

in Grand Slams, Videos

David Nalbandian seemed to get ripped off in his Australian Open 2012 match against John Isner. It was 8 all in the fifth set and Nalbandian had a break point which was overruled. Then Nalbandian decided to challenge the call, but the umpire and tournament referee told him that he took too long to challenge the call. This is crazy! What a joke. In the end the ball left a mark on court and it was going to be a second serve for Isner at break point 8 all in the fifth set. In the end Isner won 10-8 in the fifth set, but really it should have been the other way!

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: