French Open 2010 Wildcards

by The Insider on May 14, 2010 · 0 comments

in Grand Slams

Wildcards for the 2010 French Open have been announced and here is who got in.

The men’s wildcards were given to the following players:

Josselin Ouanna (No. 126), Edouard Roger-Vasselin (No. 130), David Guez (No. 137), Nicolas Mahut (No. 157), Laurent Recouderc (No. 161), Gianni Mina (No. 654—Orange Bowl champion),  Ryan Sweeting (No. 124—US reciprocal wildcard), and Carsten Ball (No. 119—Australian reciprocal wildcard).

In exchange for Sweeting’s and Ball’s place in the French Open draw, the French Tennis Federation will be allowed a homegrown player at both the Australian and US Opens.

The women’s wildcards were given to the following players:

Stephanie Cohen-Aloro, Claire Feuerstein, Stephanie Foretz, Jarmila Groth, Mathilde Johansson, Christina McHale, Kristina Mladenovic, and Olivia Sanchez.

The French Open Championships are set to kick off on May 23rd.

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: