Key Biscayne: Tournament of the year

by The Insider on March 29, 2009 · 0 comments

in ATP News

The Sony Ericsson Open was honored as the ATP Masters 1000 Tournament of the Year on Friday marking the ninth time in the last 11 years that the event has been voted Tournament of the Year by the players.

Two-time Sony Ericsson Open champion Roger Federer presented the Tournament of the Year trophy to Aldo Ligouri, Sony Ericsson Corporate VP and Head of Global Communications and Public Relations, and Sony Ericsson Open Tournament Director Adam Barrett in a ceremony following Federer’s 6-3, 6-2 victory over Kevin Kim.

The Sony Ericsson Open, now in its 25th year, is taking place March 25-April 5 at the Tennis Center at Crandon Park. The event features the top 96 players on both the ATP and Sony Ericsson WTA Tours battling on the purple courts for one of the most prestigious titles in tennis.

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: