Singapore to Host the WTA Tour Championships from 2014 through 2018

by The Insider on May 8, 2013 · 2 comments

in WTA News

It has been announced that Singapore will host the WTA Championships from 2014 through 2018. There were two other options on the short list, Tianjin, China and Monterrey, Mexico, but the WTA Tour decided on Singapore.

Players will compete for a record prize money purse of US$6.5 million at the 7,500-seat Singapore Indoor Stadium, located in the city’s Singapore Sports Hub.

maria sharapova world wta tennis championships

{ 2 comments… read them below or add one }

Ian May 24, 2013 at 4:43 am

Great news for the Singapore sport market . What are the dates ?


The Insider May 24, 2013 at 2:23 pm

Yet to be announced


Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: