WTA Championships 2011 Line-Up

by Dasha Sulimoff on October 25, 2011 · 0 comments

in WTA News

Yesterday, in the beautiful city of Turkey called Istanbul (not Constantinople), the round robin draws had been revealed for this year’s WTA Year-Ending Championships.

A star studded line up of women are included in this year’s draw, including the three women who each won a Grand Slam title this year. And then of course there are the “scream queens” Sharapova and Azarenka.

Here is the line up for both groups:


(1) Caroline Wozniacki (DEN)

(3) Petra Kvitova (CZE)

(6) Vera Zvonareva (RUS)

(8) Agnieszka Radwanska (POL)


(2) Maria Sharapova (RUS)

(4) Victoria Azarenka (BLR)

(5) Li Na (CHN)

(7) Samantha Stosur (AUS)

All matches will commence at 14:00 local time on 25th October.

P.S. I wonder why Victoria Azarenka wasn’t included in the photo from the ceremony?? Post your comments below.

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: